mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

We visited censored on Tuesday 29th January. On entering the restaurant my wife noticed a strange smell. Seated at our table near the stairs to the basement the smell became more noticable. After ordering our meal we made a complaint about the smell and were told that there was a problem with the drains. Patrons at a neighbouring table also complained and we both made a written statement and on handing them to the acting manager requested that we be contacted the following day. No contact has been made and we have now informed the Environmental Health Officer who will be investigating the problem.

We have been regular patrons - but never again.

Thursday, January 31, 2008

i found a rat in the burger. not very nice

Tuesday, January 29, 2008

I was very dissapointed with the service and the food. While being served, I noticed a long black hair sticking out of the dip. I mentioned it to the lady who did not react in a way I would expect in a restaurant. She shrugged her arms and took the pot away murmurring something that I could not hear properly.

After a minute she came back with the same pot ( this time without the hair ), and put it on the table. As my friend and I looked at each other meaningfully, she rudely asked: 'You wanna or you don't wanna?'. We were speechless so she probably took it as no thus she walked away with the pot leaving us without the sauce. Moreover, the food was nothing special, just plain fish and chips without any salad, not worth the money we had to pay for it.

What puts me off was not the fact we found hair in the dish ( because it may happen everywhere) but the way we were treated afterwards.

I would definitely not recommend this restaurant to anybody and I will not go there again.

Monday, January 28, 2008

My husband and I went here and we were both sick about 2-4 hours afterwards for the rest of the day. Will never go here again!!!

Sunday, January 27, 2008

GAVE ME FOOD POISONING! I don't expect to pay over £60 a head and end up with my head in the toilet! Undercooked, poor quality food. Avoid at all costs.

Sunday, January 27, 2008

Food was gorgeous, and i had the pleasure of making out with the managers niece in the toilets.

Sunday, January 27, 2008

Good ambience, but service is terribly slow. Have eaten their twice, first time food was okay so we went back despite terrible service. The second time there was a hair in our food!! The waitress looked as shocked as we were but did not apologise or offer to refund our dish. She barely spoke English which might have made it more difficult. Will never go back, would avoid even though from the street it looks great (very good decor).

Thursday, January 24, 2008

So what would you do if you found a HYPERDERMIC NEEDLE in your dim sum?! Pork bun to be precise. Yes folks that's what we found at the censored restaurant. We have been there many times in the past and even though the service has been lacking the food has always been good. Given this recent incident we will not be going there again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone for fear of this happening again.

Thursday, January 24, 2008

I found the waitiers rude and surly. Felt like a second class citizen. I found a piece of wire in my food and told them. They took it off me and slung it away. I did not have a chance to retain it. They knocked the price of the rice off the whole meal. The waiters aprons were dirty. Wont be going back. Hope the H&S people go in there and shut it down.

Wednesday, January 23, 2008

I once took an old girlfriend up the Oxo Tower for Christmas. Sadly, it was a one off as the stuffing she got made her eyes water. It was quite tart and served around the edge of the plate like a ring of fire.

Tuesday, January 22, 2008

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

New Openings

Discover Newly Opened Restaurants In London
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) -

best for...
our sites
city eating