mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

they nearly poisoned us in islington. dont do it. they served up a true dog's dinner and not for the first time, i might add! to our chagrin we gave it a second shot. stay away !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thursday, December 13, 2007

I think censored had very nice food. My brother though found two long hairs in his food!

If you don't like hair, don't go to censored's!

Wednesday, December 12, 2007

Great food and good service but every single one of our party had food poisoning the next day and we all ate the oysters. I'm not going to bad-mouth them, just point out the fact that five day's on, the four of us still haven't fully recovered.

Wednesday, December 12, 2007

I am my work colleagues had a meal at censored on the 25 October 2007. Just a warning to others that I had my bag stolen from the restaurant and I'm afraid to say that although the manager was fairly helpful (allowed me to use the phone to call the police and the bank) this did not hide the fact that it seemed to be quite a regular occurrence there.

Two women were allowed in to the restaurant despite the fact that they did not have a booking and they proceeded to create a disturbance right in the centre of the restaurant. My bag was taken during the disturbance and police feel that this was caused just to draw attention away from what they were doing.

I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. Pay a little bit more and go to somewhere decent where you can't get in through the door unless you have a proper booking. These women were clearly not going to sit down for a meal and restaurant staff should have ejected them as soon as they came in. It would have been impossible for them to have known where my bag was located as we were seated right at the back of the restaurant. They must have been working in conjunction with one of the restaurant staff - that's my feeling anyway.

If you must eat here - sit on your bag! My bag was literally by my feet - it was virtually impossible to take it without my seeing but that's what they did.

Wednesday, December 12, 2007

Both my partner and I got food poisining, shame as my experience of censored to date (not this branch) has been very good.

Monday, December 10, 2007

I would never go there again. My briefcase with all of my belongings was stolen from under my feet at a bar table there. The professional thieves managed to withdraw money from both my US and UK accounts and to go to Selfridges and spend a lot of money on my American Express Card all within a 30 minute period of time. My blackberry and mobile were fatalities as well. When I went to the bar to tell them what happened , we were told that it happens there all the time. There are NO signs in the main bar and better yet there is no CCTV as there is everywhere else in London. NEVER will I step foot in this place again.

Monday, December 10, 2007

I couldn't agree more with previous reviewers on the poor standard of service, but worse I AM DISGUSTED BY THE LEVEL OF HYGIENE at censored:

Finding a hard and unusually textured lump in a mouthful of dumpling, I spat out the offending item. I unravelled the ball to to reveal a piece of tissue/hand wipe of around 7 x 4cm. Not one to usually make a complaint, but disgusted and enraged at the thought of the previous history of the item, I presented it to a waitress and explained that it had come from a dumpling.

5 minutes passed after the waitress has taken away the item and I had not been visited by anyone of seniority from the the restaurant. I asked for the manger, but was informed that he was out, however the guy that greeted us on arrival, who I had assumed to be in charge, was having his lunch in the restaurant. I mentioned this to the waitress, but was again informed that the manager was out. After a little more persistence, the waitress approached the man having lunch and he came to me (he clearly wasn't out). He looked upset at having his lunch disturbed, shrugged his shoulders and said sorry in a way that showed little concern or care that this had happened in his kitchen.

I had already paid for lunch while waiting for the 'manager'. This was the worst dining experience of my life. I walked away from the restaurant queazy at thought of the tissue and its route to dumpling. I would advise anyone against going there.

Monday, December 10, 2007

Not nice when you go to the toilet at the same time as the waitress and she leaves WITHOUT washing her hands.

Sunday, December 09, 2007

three of us went to this restaurant 2 weeks ago, the food was terrible, overpriced,

cold and three of us got food poisoining from the chicken tikka starters.

nothing to recomment about this restaurant but stay away under and circumstances save a trip to hospital. the toilets were filthy to say the least .

Sunday, December 09, 2007

great value if you're a fan of salmonella

Friday, December 07, 2007

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

The Dish

Get The Latest Restaurant News On OpenTable UK's Blog
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) -

best for...
our sites
city eating