mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

I was a big fan of the Tilapia at censored, (despite the fact that it took a ridiculous amount of time to prepare) until I recently decided to branch out and order some jellof. You can only imagine my surprise and disgust when it was garnished with a cooked cockroach. Friends of mine have also seen cockroaches crawling on their tables; I can only imagine the filth of the kitchen. Staff seemed unconcerned by this, and some were even quite rude about the situation. I would definitle recommend eating anywhere but here.

Friday, December 07, 2007

What can I say? One of the best Thai restaurants in London. My boyfriend took me for my birthday last week and our experience was wonderful.

The service was fanatastic, very friendly staff anf the food was delicious I'm visiting Thailand next month and will be visiting the branch in Bangkok too!

Try the king prawns and lamb shank curry they were perfect!

Friday, December 07, 2007

One of the worst places I've eaten at. The food was sparse and overpriced. We got a spanish sausage and bean which seemed to contain leftovers and the prawns and garlic contained seafood which was blatently out of date. We complained and had the meal replaced but found the same issue with the next dish. Overall a horrible experience and to top it all off I spotted a cockroach crawling along the wall behind my girlfriend. Stay well away!

Wednesday, December 05, 2007

I went with my partner to the downstairs part of this restaurant, mainly because of a sparkling review in The Independent newspaper. We had an incredibly surly waitress who seemed to be spend a lot of the time hiding out somewhere. The food was really very average and there was some unidentifiable foreign object in my mushrooms - perhaps a piece of paper, i didn't really want to know. At the end of the meal the waitress asked us if we had enjoyed the meal and i said "no". She then proceeded to have an argument with us - had we ever been to Spain? (well, yes and the food there was far superior) and then she snorted at us when we pointed out that there is better tapas to be had in town, let alone in Spain. If you are out to get drunk and don't mind paying above the odds for average food, then this is the place to go. If you want a decent meal with good service, then there are much, much better places than this. The problem is that places like this survive because of the passing tourist trade. I certainly won't be making a second visit and I live here.

Tuesday, December 04, 2007

I am Italian, I don't understand if the other reviewers are aware of the meaning of the restaurant name, basically means : the vagina.

To be honest to me doesn't seems a very attractive and a good choice as restaurant name.

Probably I will never go there for this reason.

Tuesday, December 04, 2007

I worked at censored so I can tell quite a lot about it.

Yes, I was one of those unkind sale assistant. As much as I understand you frustration, please understand that everyone gets crazy there after a few weeks. Never met anyone who would stay nice after the beginning period, it was just impossible. I really started hating customers there and so did everyone.

S**t organization, to much running around the and a stupid, shouting boss. There were only few sales assistant that would stay longer than a couple of months as everyone tried to run away.

Crazy turnover.

As for the food the bagles are really great, a lot of the cookies also.

Pizza is not to good and extremaly expensive (more than 2 quids a slice). Bread etc good also

Monday, December 03, 2007

AVOID these LIARS! We arrived on a Saturday for a 6pm, pre-theatre reservation to find the place was being decorated (read - painted) for xmas. The gentlemen sitting next to us was startled to find paint all over his hand (thought it was blood at first). My wife and I surveyed ourselves and thought we were lucky. The adjacent table also found paint on their hands. In the light of day the next morning i found that we had not escaped unscathed - i had some red paint on my jacket. I called the restaurant to ask for them to cover my dry cleaning bill - cleaners obviously won't gaurantee results with paint, but I wasn't pushing for him to replace my suit!

I asked for the Manager. He was quite RUDE and LIED by saying the painting was done earlier in the week. From his response I do not think that I was his first complaint call of the day! Don't take a chance when there are so many great pre-theatre options in the Strand area! AVOID these LIARS!

Monday, December 03, 2007

In the past 4 weeks we have visited censored. We should have been put off by the mess and the rats outside. Then the beers were warm and were returned. in fact the beers were warmer than my main course ribs which i didn't eat and sent back. The main course incidently took so long we had to ask if there was a problem. Same with the deserts, and when they arrived they were wrong. After complaining to the waiter who was excellent, he said that they took so long because he had been helping to make them. He also added that it had been this bad for the past month.

After complaining the management were generous enough to deduct the main course which i didn't eat and the deserts which were wrong. Naturally i refused to pay anything (£76.00) When i said to the manager that we should have left after seeing the rats his reply was that they were everywhere, i should correct this with everywhere that there is food, and if they have access to food then it's either in the kitchen or in the rubbish which is only one door away from the kitchen.

My advice would be to stay away.

Sunday, December 02, 2007

When i visited this restaurant it became my worst experience during my stay in edinburgh, they were soooooo rude!

I walked in alone to have lunch, funny that i hesitated many times before i finnaly did enter.

When i entered the restaurant i asked if i could sit in a table next to the window that was available, theys said ok so i did sit there.

Two minutes later a waiter coming from the kitchen looked at me and waved saying i had to change tables because that was for 4 people (the restaurant was not full) and that i had to sit at a table of two in a tight and unpleasent corner. I said no, that the table was not to my liking, but he did not even give me the time or day to express my opinion and just signal to me (very unfriendly and rude) to fololow him into another room (i said maybe i will not...), so i followed him (feeling humilliated) and he showed me a back part of the restaurant with an unpleasent atmosphere, so i said i would not sit there and he said "so leave if you want"......., i told him he was rude and he answered me back with a rude tone and comment. I told him he was an acensorede he told me the same!

I do not think he should be working there, i will make sure his boss knows about such incident.

A restaurant not only should be nice to its customers, but especially when the customer is alone. Nobody likes to eat lunch alone and more if they are rude to you.

But thank god this happenned because i then went to a wonderfull cafe across the street.

And the food is wonderful, this one i highly recomment to everyone.

But censored: not recommended, stay away from it!!!!

Friday, November 30, 2007

Terrible! - Food Poisoning galore for my family

Friday, November 30, 2007

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

Coming Soon

Be The First To Know About Restaurants Opening Soon
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) -

best for...
our sites
city eating