mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

I used to work here. And yes, all the bad reviews are true. The boss is an overworked dragon who does nothing but berate, insult and abuse the staff at every chance, and for the most part on a very personal and unacceptable basis.

And inevitably this can be heard, seen and felt by the patrons that frequent or even visit this place.

I felt that the staff did their best considering but like any high end, busy and demanding hip cafe they are prone to dismissiveness.

The food was great (albeit expensive) and the boss cooked everything onsite and fresh.

Unfortunately I think the only thing printing out these reviews would have done would have gotten the woman irate and even more abusive towards her current staff.

Thursday, November 29, 2007

what type of restaurant is this? loads of ready meals which has been microwaved and served in a plate !! very slow service and no atmospher. Don't recomend the place to anyone.

Thursday, November 29, 2007

We had booked a table for 8 and when we reached we were told there was no booking , later they checked and let us in saying it was their mistake. We had informed they clearly that we were 6 adults and two kids and one was a 18 month old. The person on the phone told us they had no problem in accomodating kids

While we were waiting for our other guests to come, my baby started crying and we were preparing to put her back to sleep whenn the owner who was having dinner sitting next to us (which we saw as a good sign ) shouted on us in my local language that "whites do not like kids crying and they will lose appetite because of the baby " and went bonkers. It was humiliating in front from other customer although they would not have understoon what he said but the tone was quite apparent.

Thursday, November 29, 2007

Please be warned that the food may not be fresh. I eat crab and halibut there last night and got very strong symptoms of food poisoning which are still persisting the next day.

I am disappointed not only with the food quality (the most important) but also with the taste of the food and the service.

Thursday, November 29, 2007

Wouldn't usually bother complaining about a restaurant but felt compelled to complain about this one. The service was appalling. The waiter was really rude. We asked to spread the bill across 3 debit cards - he charged us all different prices me £7 more than one of my friends and £3 moe than the other. When we queried this he told us to pay each other back in cash and I quote asked 'you are not going to be bitches about this?' On his next attempt he charged us £9 too much. We finally complained to the manager and he admitted that this particular waiter was 'a bit of a prat'. The food was ok but I would never go back.

Tuesday, November 27, 2007

Well, myself and several pals decided to drop in on XXXXXXX to see if we couldn't pull off "doing a runner" once the food was consumed. Having succeeded at several Indian and Chinese restaurants over the years we thought this would be a walk in the park.

Several of the chaps dining with we were rather surly and wouldn't look out of place on a rugby pitch.This being the case we quickly consumed our vanilla ice cream and bolted. Well to my surprise, (and it is this particular branch of XXXXXXX operation that impressed me the most ) security came at us from all angles!! several of the boys were floored and i was wrestled to the ground on three or four occasions before i managed to catapult myself through the suspended ceiling and out into the dark london night.

I was picked up in a soho nightclub a few hours later by two of Londons finest after my best friend succumbed to being force fed XXXXXXX's Chilli con carne and subsequently spilt the beans(excuse the pun).

This experience proved to be most humliating. I always believed security to be nil at XXXXXXX, or at best silly.

Well done to the security team..........My fiends and I will not be back!!.

Tuesday, November 27, 2007

the place is filthy, staff looked so unhygienic, music blaring out of the kitchen, chef in and out to talk to him wife and kid, potato skins were overcooked, bad presentation, slow service despite us being the only 2 there, im surprised i didnt get food poisoning in there, couldnt get out quick enough,

Tuesday, November 27, 2007

I attended this restaurant on Saturday and the terrible service and outright incompetence of staff outraged me to the point that I felt I had to take matters into my own hands.

I therefore urinated into a glass and threw it all over our table area as we left.

I would never recommend this restaurant because service is aggravating, and although food is good, how difficult are Fajitas anway? But if you do insist on going here, I would recommend not sitting in the far right hand corner.

Yuck!

Monday, November 26, 2007

Went there friday for a quick lunch and ended up throwing up all night.

'nuff said.

Monday, November 26, 2007

my friend and I had a meal here on saturday 24th nov,we sat near the kitchen & it looked discusting,it was filthy the floor was very dirty & the chefs clothes were not very clean,when the meal arrived the lamb shank I ordered was stone cold,I sent it back to the kitchen,when it was returned there was something foreign on the plate,no one could tell me what it was so I could not eat my meal,the whole place was filthy.

Sunday, November 25, 2007

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

The Dish

Get The Latest Restaurant News On OpenTable UK's Blog
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) - http://t.co/DmDQwfUl

best for...
cuisine
our sites
city eating