mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

When you make an order, instead of manually charging your credit card, they print out a sheet of paper with your credit card number printed on it, then pass it through the kitchen until somebody bothers to run the order through.

Sometimes, however, your credit card details somehow go missing; the piece of paper with your credit card number on it falls into a bin, maybe on the floor or in somebody's pocket. Poof, threat of financial fraud increased! To make matters worse, instead of informing you that their lazy system didn't work, they send you a threatening letter telling you to pay up. Eventually they send the big guns around. Sure, they could have apologised for being so lax with your personal financial details and given you that meal for free, but what's the point it that? Surely threats are more fun!

All this for some sub-standard food. Sub-standard and somebody else's order.

Never again, my dears. And if you had any sense, I'd avoid them also. Shocking - absolutely shocking - quality of food and customer service. They are faulty at every level. If bad food isn't enough to drive you away, surely the price and the absolutely appalling treatment of customers should do it.

Friday, August 10, 2007

I tore my suit trousers on a screw/metal piece that was not flush in the seating. Had to go and buy a pair of trousers from M&S and sent the manager the receipt. He sent a cheque for my expense, without any apology and even thretened me "to watch out, watch out, watch out!"

Would not recommend this place

Friday, August 10, 2007

we took my mum here for her birthday.

Would recommend people NOT to come here.

food wasnt great , service sucked. there was a stone in the tarka daal dish and we got no apology, the waiter just said 'you get stones in the daal because it comes from the factory' do they not check or clean the food before they cook it???

NEVER EVER coming back here!!!!

Friday, August 10, 2007

This really is awful. Tough, low quality meat, chemical tasting sauce, and not the cleanest of establishments to put it mildly. I think it's fair to say I won't be going back.

Thursday, August 09, 2007

I didn't make dinner, having come down with a tummy upset. However, rather than simply let us re-schedule a celebratory meal that had been in the diary for some time, we were required to pay a cancellation fee of £25 per head - there were four of us booked. When hit with a £100 bill for absolutely nothing, it leaves a rather bad taste in ones mouth without even having eaten at the place.

We will obviously be going elsewhere when we rearrange our evening.

Thursday, August 09, 2007

I came here for a meal a couple of years ago, for what turned out to be a bad experience. My tuna steak was clearly not in the first flush of youth - how long they had had it in their freezer I'll never know. Tender it was not. Worse still, My partner got food poisoning.

However, I always believe in giving a place a second chance, so a couple of weeks ago I attempted to try out their breakfast menu. This stopped at 11.30 am. I arrived at 11.31am. Despite just wanting a simple breakfast I was told that it was past 11.30am and that hot breakfast was no longer available. This would be understandable if the place was full to the rafters and they needed to clear people to get ready for the lunch sitting, but there were only two other couples there.

With food and service this bad, plus West End prices in a suburban location, I am surprised that Hadley House is still in business, particularly as the standard of restaurants in general in this area is improving. After my visit the restaurant got a new lick of paint, and has advertised for a new chef. Hopefully this will improve things, but I'm not holding my breath.

Thursday, August 09, 2007

Don't eat here if you value your teeth or health! I ate here with a friend a couple of months ago and found a rock in my food. Unfortunately it was not discovered until I had almost finished the meal, so I was only offered a minor discount despite the possible threat of breaking teeth or choking. Needless to say I won't be eating there again.

Wednesday, August 01, 2007

A disgrace. I feel it a public duty to warn the paying public about customer-hating money grubbing establishments. Pity, as it's a great location and used to be serviceable.

Avoid like the plague, unless you like waiting an hour for the wrong order to be eventually brought to you, without any hint of apology, and then risk food poisoning. So bad several of us returned our food, and I had to spit the first bite out. Ahh, the stuff of memories..

Monday, July 30, 2007

My husband and I had lunch here in early July 2007. Nice decor, swift service and tasty food! However, two hours and £180 quid later, I was violently sick. It was definitely food poisoning, as I have no food allergies and couldn't eat anything for 2 days. I suspected the cheese trolley, which my husband avoided, and which was stuffed with unpasteurised cheeses.

I informed the restaurant as soon as I stopped vomiting; despite politely chasing over the last 3 weeks, censoredcensored has not bothered to respond. Shame that they fail to treat their customers with basic courtesy. If you fancy a spot of food poisoning for inflated prices, this restaurant may be a good bet. Otherwise, save your money for a Gordon Ramsey restaurant.

Friday, July 27, 2007

I was so looking forward to going to this restaurant that my very disappointing visit yesterday was hard to bear. The STAFF LACKED CIVILITY OR GOOD MANNERS and the decor, if I can call it that, and the whole premises cries out for an inspection by the Health and Safety officials as a matter of urgency. THE FOOD WAS INCREDIBLY BELOW STANDARD. I will not be going back ever again.

Thursday, July 26, 2007

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

Special Offers

Great Deals At Top London Restaurants From OpenTable UK
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) -

best for...
our sites
city eating