mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

Odd place. The waiter, who sounds like a eunuch, came up to our table and asked if he could have one of my roll-up cigarettes. Amused and bemused in equal measure, I let him roll away.

Half of our party decided to have the set menu, others decided to have separate dishes. The eunuch took umbrage and ordered those having separates to sit at another table. When we asked him why, he said that if they sat with us we'd all bung them bhajis on the sly. We were all in stitches by this stage and he got increasingly animated and eventually stormed 0off into the kitchen smoking his cigarette.

The food was a long time coming. The Naans were crap, precooked things much like those at Wetherspoons Curry Club. The Dosas were good. The Green beans with coconut were fun. The curries were satisfactory, but not mindblowing. The beers from across the street were cheap. The decor was evocative and condusive to relaxed conversation. The location is brilliant.

Stop moaning. Go there in a big group, get the set menus, get merry and then head off to Covent Garden with more to spend at the bar.

Wednesday, July 25, 2007

I must agree with the majority of your reviewers ,the staff very very offputting . No communication with the customer at all.

I did enjoy my meal but my main complaint was with the condition of the toilets.

My wife went to the toilet at the end of her meal , which, for the restaurant was a good thing because otherwise we would not have eaten there at all. My wife came out of the toilet holding her nose, the toilets stank of urine. The gents was not much better.

Sunday, July 22, 2007

Horrible, horrible, horrible. Have you ever had beef carpaccio with mustard on it?! Only if you were to disguise the old smelly beef - worse to come was the fish!! Oh have mercy, it stank! I mean you don't have to be a restaurant critic or foodie to know there was mighty wrong with the fish. I mean tell the customer that fish is not available - but to serve bad fish which could cause food poisoning!? Horrible.

Saturday, July 21, 2007

I would stongy reccomend avoiding this place. The staff and food are equally miserable and eveything is over priced. There is no atmosphere and the place has mice! watch out and be careful you dont end up eating mice tapas!

Friday, July 20, 2007

Had lunch with friends - ordered pizza with ham and mushroom topping. When it arrived, it looked as though it had seen better days, two minute pieces of ham - soggy mushrooms - pizza base sort of crispy around the edges, fold over soggy in the centre - best take diarrhoea medication before going there - I wished I had!

Thursday, July 19, 2007

What is this place it was like i was going to be killed by juice after

i ate i fainted near the river so wanna get killed go inside!!!!!

poison place.......

Thursday, July 19, 2007

First impressions were good. Decor modern etc. This impression was soon marred when a COCKROACHE ran out from one of our menus. The waitress didnt seem to bat an eyelid which made us wonder if it was something they were used to seeing.

Needless to say we were very shocked & considered leaving, but as it was a friends birthday & he had been there before & said how nice it was, we decided to stay. As a result we had very attentive service.

Food was ok, but certainly didnt think that the mixed starter was worth £9 per person & nearly choked when the bill came in at £40 per head. Prices I would normally expect to pay in London or when lots of alcohol has been ordered.

Our friend was given a bottle of wine as it was his birthday, but we felt it was just a pay off so we wouldnt complain. When mentioning how put off we were to the waitress on the way out, she seemed to draw a blank expression as if she did not understand.

Some consolation though is that the Manager called my friend later that evening & apologised for the incident offering 15% of the bill back. A small gesture to say the least.

Wednesday, July 18, 2007

In one word - DREADFUL.

The staff decided to mop the stairs with water and put no signs out. When I slipped and almost twisted my ankle it took 15 minutes and a range of gormless expressions before an accident book was produced. I had to sit for a further 15 minutes with an ice pack before being able to move. Then the sarastic joking about it not being broken as I left just about ensured I would not be returning. And not even the customer service know-how to not charge for the two drinks.

It's certainly one way to ensure people don't come back.

Tuesday, July 17, 2007

I don't normally review places I've eaten (only when the experience has been so memorable that I have to share it) but I do check reviews out, so I felt after visiting with a friend last night I had to feedback.

I've been here before and for location it's great as it's central to where some friends and I work. The food is good, easy menu, very straight forward and each dish comes with naan, rie and daal so it means you don't spend ages pouring over an infinite menu and can get on with enjoying the company you are in.

However, and here comes the but.........as we were sat there last night there was an odd waft that came through the restaurant and not a pleasant one as you may imagine seeing as we were sat very close to the kitchen. It can only be described as sewerage!! Then came a waft of what I thought was perfume as 2 girls had just passed us as they left the table next to us but oh no, I later discovered this was air freshner which was being sprayed by the manager as discretly as possible to try and disguise the vile smell filling the restaurant. This all became apparent when I had headed downstairs to the toilets to be greeted by the 2 girls who had left the adjacent toilet advising me that the toilets were a horrific experience, only go if I really had to and that they would never come here again. They were right. The smell was over-whelming and there was water on the floor which I'm too scared to hazard a guess to where it was coming from. It was as I came back upstairs I saw the manager and air freshner and then it all made sense. i tried to raise this with the waiter who kept just smiling and skirting over my issues, almost to the point he acted like he didn't understand what I was saying - he clearly did.

Suffice to say, and excuse the pun, this left us with a really bad taste in our mouth and we will not, ever, venture back here. Totally unacceptable.

Tuesday, July 17, 2007

Pompous, patronising, arrogant waiters.

Overpriced, over-rated, full of itself, deserves to die

THE MOST APPALLING SERVICE IN THE WORLD (and this, from someone who's been around a great deal)

Sunday, July 15, 2007

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

Coming Soon

Be The First To Know About Restaurants Opening Soon
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) - http://t.co/DmDQwfUl

best for...
cuisine
our sites
city eating