mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

Absolutely awful. Its a shame because this bar has real potential. Shame about the alco-pop guzzling, thugish clientelle!! And the staff are so up their own arses and totally clueless (had to confirm with a piece of paper how to make a Cosmo!).... this experience has resulted in lost trust of Pitcher & Piano bars... where did it all go wrong??

Sunday, June 24, 2007

I have had lots of great meals at the Chop House however my last experience took it off my list of places to return.

Lazy, tardy, sporadic service not helped but poorly cooked lamb, luke warm coffee and variations of classic themes that didn't really work.

Complaints procedure due to ?food poisoning is wooden and letters which are full of partial apologises and comments "without prejudice" are a total switch off.

You pay £100 - (no drinks) - and you gain nothing.

Interesting that the other reviews mark the same trend of sporadic service and quality - a message in there??

Go there and roll a dice ... or go somewhere else??

Saturday, June 23, 2007

I would like to say i thought the service and food was brilliant, that was until i got home and was hit by food posioning!!!!! It was an awful experience and I don't wish it on anyone. Avoid the mussel starter dish!

Thursday, June 21, 2007

The restaurant smells like a rendering plant and the food is disgusting.

Thursday, June 21, 2007

we went to abetone for the first time, as i was prompted by the good reviews it has. when we entered we was not noticed by anyone for 10mins, eventually a man behind a tall desk looked up at me and my partner and signaled for us to go downstairs into a empty room. after we had settled we asked the waiter if we could order our drinks he looked at us with a blank expression! the 'free' bread was exactly that, free, old and chewy. when we wanted to order our food we found that the room was deserted from staff and apparently the bar was more interesting then serving us! the tired looking senior member of staff could barely keep eye contact with me or my husband he was more concerned in looking at the back of a young lady in her short skirt! i ordered a fillet steak and was presented with a sirloin, when i questioned this i was given a dirty look, we desided not to indulge in a sweet, we instead had a tepid coffee which had spilt down the side of the cup before it arrived!! after paying thye over priced bill, we left in a hurry passing the senior waiter and young pretty girl in what looked like a loud rude dispute!

we shall not be returning!

Thursday, June 21, 2007

I really did not enjoy my evening at Al Duca. The service is appalling. They really do not seem to understand the concept of customer service. And the food was not much better. I don't think they store their food properly. I suspect my starter was off, in fact. It didn't taste right at all. I felt nauseous for the rest of the night.

I don't recommend anyone goes there. Really. There are far better establishments in the area.

Wednesday, June 20, 2007

I went here for lunch to meet a friend and I ordered some grilled prawns, which were blue and green tinged on the edge and smelt not as fresh prawns should do. Hence, I didnt evgen touch them. The service was so appauling I cound nt be bothered to even pass comment. Plus our dip plate was dirty as it was not washed properly from previous use. A truly bad experience.

Wednesday, June 20, 2007



Wednesday, June 20, 2007

Went to this restaurant and would never go back. We were told to shoo by the waitresses and to leave because she had to clean the table. Bad service, salty food, and grumpy waitresses. Surely this is not a restaurant, this is a takeaway joint with a bad attitude.

Tuesday, June 19, 2007

i dont no what review is so i am so sorry this restarught is CRAP!

Tuesday, June 19, 2007

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

New Openings

Discover Newly Opened Restaurants In London
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) -

best for...
our sites
city eating