mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

full of dirty old men and waiters who lear at your girl at every opportunity...sick

Thursday, May 31, 2007

This is just the sort of place that puts people off sushi. The fish is not of the freshest quality, and the nigiri is served with cold congealed rice. The available selection of fish and alternatives is quite small too. The restaurant is modern and spacious, but has no real atmosphere. This may be fine for someone who's only prior experience of sushi is the chilled pre-packed variety that can be found in some of the UK's supermarkets. For those of us who like their sushi fresh, I would recommend giving this place a wide berth. Service seemed adequate, with reasonably friendly staff, however that's not enough to outweigh the poor quality of food on offer.

Wednesday, May 30, 2007

Rude and racist Manager - went there on few occasions and waitress was rude and abrupt with us. Finally got fed up and asked where to make complaint - apparently the rude waitress was in fact the Manager. Oh well never goin there again, they probably put pork fat in all the food anyway. We'll stick to halal place called Jati's in Hulme - Better service, better food, better people!

Tuesday, May 29, 2007

I have to say that I think most of the reviews for this place are ringers. We try it on and off every few years and it keeps on getting worse. Clientele tends to be the Clapham "I saw you coming" brigade, meaning that they get served any old rubbish and wouldn't even dream of complaining. Truth be told, the service is surly and incompetent (we had to send wine back as was old and the mains took 40 mins to arrive without even a hint of an apology, even though we were one of 4 sets of customers) and the food isnt much cop (my partners ravioli starter was cold and the onion/potatos for our mains were burnt). However, what topped it off for us tonight is that my other half is in bed with what we suspect to be food poisoning from said ravioli starter. Honestly, I would reccomend you go to Trinity, Mooli or Graftons. Or grab some decent meat at Bodean. Even Stonehouse does a fairly good dish. This place is really poor, really poor. Dont just take my word for it - try it and see - you will be dissappointed!

Tuesday, May 29, 2007

I have been to censored many, many times and absolutely loved it. I have taken quite a few people there as well and they loved it also. We had a very bad experience the last time I dined there. Luckily we were all through eating when my friend saw a big mouse run across the floor & a minute later she saw another one. We asked the waiter to get the

manager and he told us everyone was gone. We were the last ones there. I told him what happened and he laughed at me. The next day I called the restaurant and asked for the manager, I was told he was not in so I spoke with a woman and explained what happened and she took my phone number and said someone would get back to me. No one ever returned my call. I will NEVER go back to Manhattan Grille again.

Friday, May 25, 2007

I went to censored last week Saturday and it was full of young chicks in the basement. The sixteen to 20 year olds had managed to sneak in as no ID is checked at the door. In addition, some were high on alcohol and ironic.

The floor was wet and no one appeared to be cleaning it in a hurry.

A young woman had a glass stabbed into her face and an ambulance was called. She must be disfigured by now and they were saying do not show yur face.

The police were there looking for underage revellers, but did not enter whilst others such as illegal immigrants and youngsters hid in the toilet.

Friday, May 25, 2007

This place is not worth your time or patience, staff are rude and not properly trained for the job they have to perform. Food is overpriced for what is clearly "cheap chinese food". Staff were so great that they directed me towards the kitchen when i asked for the toilet, when entering this hell hole i felt ill at the sight of where our meals are getting prepared. Please only go to this place if your in the mood to gamble with food poisoning.

Friday, May 25, 2007

I think this restaurant does not reflect the multi-culture society United Kingdom is, the girl at the entrance of the restaurant shouted at both my son and me in front all the dinners who were all chinese, no european or blacks were amongst the dinners. I ask how can our government of United Kingdom allowed discrimination of such magnitude to continue. In my case when I ask to speak to the manager, I was told there was no manager around, and there was no duty manager either. Another chinese lady volunteered that she was the person in charge in the name of Christine, and while she was speaking to us the lady who is in charge of seating dinners came back to our table and started to have a go at my 13 years old son. And continued to shout at us. The 'Christine' gave me the name of someone as 'Jack' and told me he was the owner I could write to him. On my insistance she also told me that Jack was the manager and was chinese and came to England when he was young. Frankly people of Britain we do not need a group of non English speaking chinese disrespecting the general public for a service we are paying for. We are in fact keeping them in business, so let all get them out of business by not going to the peninsula restaurant until the owner or management learn that people of this country are should be treated equally regardless of their background. For your information I walked out of the restaurant and went to dined at Hong-Konk City on the old kent road where the management comes and check on dinners if their happy with the service. Please the taste of their food should not warrant the discrimination they are inflicting on the non-chinese citizens of this country.

Please people do not ignore this view.

Wednesday, May 23, 2007

We were served RAW chicken. This somewhat spoilt what was other wise a great meal.

Tuesday, May 22, 2007

I will never go back to the censored. I will never waste my money there again. If the 'e' key on my keyboard were secretly connected to a bomb that would nuke the Well, the rest of this post would read: 'eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee'

Music: Shithouse. I.e. Either shit or house, and never good house.

Drinks: Overpriced and watered down.

Bouncers: Less polite than Nazi camp guards. If you love that, "Let's get yelled at and herded around like we're being loaded into cattle cars" vibe, thcensored is the place for you.

I don't want to waste any more time writing about this scar of a club. The good people of Wandsworth Road don't need this business there; the location should be converted into somethng more useful than censored, like a giant steaming mound of feces. In conclusion: eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Sunday, May 20, 2007

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

Special Offers

Great Deals At Top London Restaurants From OpenTable UK
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) - http://t.co/DmDQwfUl

best for...
cuisine
our sites
city eating