mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

I went to the censored full of expectation and was thoroughly disappointed. I have never in my life been greeted in such a disgustingly rude manner (and I've been to a few reataurants in my time). I was left to wait for about 5 minutes as people milled about me. My girlfriend went to the bar to ask to be seated and nothing. Eventually the Manager/Maitre'd came along, greeted me with indifference and attitude and so we did not even get to sample the food. Whata fantastically beligerent individual he was.

Friday, November 03, 2006

censored is a restaurant which is rubbish the staff can not speak proper english.. It takes a while to explain something to them the service is extremly poor the man that wears the orange jumper is sooooo rude you need to get rid of him!!! I will never go back and i encourage everyone else not to either. And i saw some of the waitresses when they thought nobody was looking they dropped bread on the floor and picked it up and served it hygiene standards in mimosa is extreamly disgusting! I hope it closes down.

Friday, November 03, 2006

I visited with colleagues and ordered Steak . As I did not like the Chefs selection of vegetables I ordered a seperate portion of Saute Potatoes despite it being on the menu and available the waiter in charge refused to write down. He continued to ignore my request- despite me asking 3 times, informing me there would be a selection of vegetables for 3. The portion size of potatoes for one within this was miniscule when shared between 3 and not enough to accompany a fairly large steak. He embarrassed me in front of my colleagues and obviously did not want to please his customers. He was so rude I will never visit this restaurant again and will advise everyone I come into contact with to do likewise. He was like Basil Fawlty only not funny.

Thursday, November 02, 2006

AVOID this restaurant. We ate there last night 01/11/06 and I have never had such poor service and food for such a large amount of money.

We were a group of 6 and 1 of us got food poisoning halfway through the meal, we have since learnt friends on another table had a case of food poisoning last night also.

One persons order was completely forgotten, we had to ask 2-3 times for everything! including being able to order.

We sat down at 8:00pm sharp and didn't begin eating entree's until 10:00pm Entrees and Mains were luke warm or cold.

For a lot of the time Ahthony Worrell Thompson observed from the kitchen servery, I would hate to think what it would be like when the boss wasn't there.

We also had to ask for the service charge to be removed from the bill. This has got to be the worst restaurant in London.

Thursday, November 02, 2006

Tried to go to this restaurant today, was told they only accepted reservations, and I had no chance of getting a table 'for about another hour'.

The woman in charge was extremely rude and unhelpful. I know the food is good, I've had Yum Cha here before but rubbish service is not acceptable.

Royal China need to do themselves a favour and get rid of this rude woman.

Sunday, October 29, 2006

my son aaron khani has worked for censored for about seven weeks and has not got paid yet i am mr khani his father and i would like to know what the hell is going on you have asked for his passport on a number of occassion and he is not got paid i am going to seek legal advice know over this why as a employer you have held a employee wages for so long when it could have been in his bank account earning him intrest and whant the full amount which by law is owed to him i am a member of the trade union body and think you have taken libertys with my sons wages i was promised by gemma his wages would be in his bank last week and was lied to over this i will be comming into dexters today 29/10/2005 to collect what is owed to him

Sunday, October 29, 2006

after a meal in this restaurant, your are sad and ill like the fishes you have eaten, cookeed several days before.... such a pity for the french cook reputation!!!

Saturday, October 28, 2006

surly waitresses, average food, mouse scurrying around our feet whilst we ate - all the factors that made the dining experience in this restaurant unrepeatable. Never left a restaurant so quickly in my life!

Thursday, October 26, 2006

I had the worst dining experience in censored a couple of weeks ago.

My husband and I were due to meet friends at 7.45pm to go to the theatre for 8pm and arrived at the restaurant at 6pm. We were seated, but it took about twenty minutes for any of the wait staff to register that we were there and come over to take our order. We told them that we were going to the theatre and so needed to be out on time. Our wine eventually arrived, followed by our starters about half an hour later, which were good. But that's where the good stuff stopped. We were then subjected to a fifty minute wait for our main courses. And not once during that time did a single waiter come to our table to ask if we needed our drinks refilled, which indeed, we did. And all the time the place was only half full! We could see the waiters flitting around neigbouring tables, but it was as if we existed in some kind of parallel universe, where they did not need to be concerned with us at all. Eventually we called over a waiter and made our displeasure known. The main courses finally arrived, but by that time it was so late that all we could do was bolt them down. It was a shame, as they were actually very good. We asked for the service charge to be taken off the bill. The assistant manager then turned up and apologised profusely for what had gone on, telling us there had been some kind of mix-up in the kitchen and that the tickets for our mains had not been handed in. He reduced our £116 bill to just £16. To his credit, I thought he dealt with the matter extremely well. But at the end of the day, none of this should have happened in the first place. Asia de Cuba is one of the most expensive restaurants in London - my husband's main course cost £45 - and for the sort of prices they charge service should be absolutely seamless. Senior members of staff should be keeping their eye on the ball, walking the floor to make sure that standards are being maintained.

Another complaint. Early on, there were two small children constantly running in and out of the tables around us. We had watched their parents bringing them in, hoisted up on their shoulders - which was a bad sign in itself. They were causing quite a disturbance, and at one point I accosted a waitress and asked her if she could ask their parents to keep them quiet. She just shrugged her shoulders and said something to the effect of 'Kids eh? What you can you do?' Erm, I'D LIKE YOU TO SPEAK TO THE PARENTS AND GET THEM TO SHUT THEIR DAMNED KIDS UP! What is up with people these days? If your kids can't behave, don't inflict them on me at an expensive restaurant! Again, senior staff should have seen that the kids were causing a problem and rectified the matter without me having to bring it to anyone's attention.

I will never go back to this restaurant. This was the worst service I have ever had in London, and a definite case of style over substance. Someone needs to do something about it.

Can't do other than submit a zero review.

Wednesday, October 25, 2006

Was just eating at this branch today and had the misfortune of witnessing a blatantly racist verbal attack BY A MEMBER OF STAFF to a (traditionally dressed, British Muslim) paying customer. Her card was denied because of a problem with the card machine, he refused to try again, saying that she had no money. She came back with the cash after 5 minutes but throughout the whole episode he treated her with total disdain. I bet he wouldn't have treated a white guy in a suit like that. I will never ever eat there again.

Wednesday, October 25, 2006

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

Coming Soon

Be The First To Know About Restaurants Opening Soon
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) - http://t.co/DmDQwfUl

best for...
cuisine
our sites
city eating