mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

in a city where restaurants are abundant and great, I found censored dirty with mice running all over the place. It is so infected with pest that you can see them dancing on the floor and on the side walk. Service is very bad and it takes a good half hour to get the bill or to get a waiter. The food is very average and overpriced for what it is; the wine is really bad . The catch? It's the location, stupid!

Monday, October 23, 2006

Dear friends, I had been to this place with some guests from India and this was my life's worst ''eating outside'' experience. Food is not at all Indian and the service was worst. Staff treat Asian as a piece of dirt.

I would never recommend this resturant to any Asian atleast.

Sunday, October 22, 2006

The food is above average for sure. They use fresh ingredients and with a lot of olive oil and salt everything kind of tastes well but that's where it stops. The sommelier doesn't know much about wine and the staff is completely rude and incompetent. Having wowed not to go there after I got a worm last year in my mushroom tagliatelle, I went there again last night and whilst no worms this time, the incompetence of the staff had doubled.

Saturday, October 21, 2006



After our first wow experience atcensored, we couldn't resist but go again. All excited we invited a friend along. Consistancy is usually key, which distinguishes great restaurants from very average ones, and Big Easy falls into the latter category.

The service was extremely poor, and my wife's chicken arrived half raw at the table, and the ribs I ordered were dry and overdone.

The rest as they say is history as our debit card details were stolen after paying for the bill in full, and another amount charged to our account, after we left the restaurant without our authorisation.

Saturday, October 21, 2006

Is a such bad resaurant I have never seen before the food was horible frozen from more than a month, the chef is uneducated he may need more education training than a cooking he is offering...

fist I went after I have booked a table there and when we arrived he was trying to send peolpe back because he was not in a good humer ...until his girl friend came and started presenting her oppologize for that...was a real missrespect...I will not recommande any one to go ...

Friday, October 20, 2006

censored while sounding quite promising with its "Traditional English Food with a Twist" actually ended up being quite disappointing! The menu did not exactly deliver what it promised the food while being excellently done was not exactly **** Guinea Fowl and Ginger sausages does sound a bit more promising than getting bangers and mash which is what they were.The staff while being friendly and top class could not take away from the cheap decor or the wall paper or the fact that while having a lovely garden outside it has no features except for their AMAZINGLY gigantic pots which to my mind were not money well spent, do you realy want your guests talking about monsterous plastic pots I think not, the peace and quiet they speak about is quite true you can hardly hear the Cromwell Road but I think I would prefer the traffic to the women on the second floor apartment opposite shouting down for us to and I quote"shut the F***k up Im trying to sleep over here!" One-Eight-One at the Rockwell was much like everything else in this so called 4* Boutique Hotel big on promise not very big on fulfilment. Perhaps they should get the marketing manager to do some real work instead of putting up faux revues on this web-site and perhaps take the entire Bartlett family out of the equation all together as incompotent nepotism is such a shame after all.

Wednesday, October 18, 2006

What an awful meal! Took 20 minutes to be seated when it wasn't even busy (we were there at 3pm) and the waitress took another 20 minutes to give us a menu and a further 20 minutes to take the order and another 35 minutes for the food to arrive. So from arriving and receiving our food, it was a full 1:35!!!! We ate quickly and waited another 10 minutes for the bill to arrive. To top it off, the steak was tough, the pork chops dry and the snide comments from the waitstaff a bit racist.

Sunday, October 15, 2006


Sunday, October 15, 2006

Utter balls food.

Saturday, October 14, 2006

as far as genuine reviews go - I believe mine would be most accurate, I ate there...and was off work for 3 weeks with salmonella - along with 160 other people. 3 hospitals closed their A&E due to the high influx of sick people...this is believed to be the biggest mass poisoning in recent history.

Friday, October 13, 2006

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

Coming Soon

Be The First To Know About Restaurants Opening Soon
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) -

best for...
our sites
city eating