mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

Visited this restaurant two weeks ago with my patner, we both had the Jerk chicken with rice and peas, wasn't too great at all. Wasn't bad, just plain average. Didn't taste authentic. The rice n peas was lacking coconut milk and general flavour, the Jerk sauce tasted like it was tomato based. Come here if you like Caribbean food made by white people.

Thursday, October 12, 2006

excellent value we also had our children with us and the manager never had any problem with accomodating them he also took a group photo but unfortunatly cannot seem to find them on site .perhaps you have a news letter in the process that i could purchase .regards paul stockwell

Tuesday, October 10, 2006


    As usual you are busy all the time. Don’t have chance to talk to you. So email to you.

    I found £50 is missing from my bank a/c and found out pay slip wk.25 (22/09/06) £50 is deducted without my permission.

    I have never ordered any uniform and have never received any uniform. You can phone Watt (the former head chef) to confirm it.

    Anyway mine still services me well.

    I have seen some worn by other staff. They are cheap stuff. They cost only £15, never worth £50. It is a great profit figure (235%).

    They are too small for me.

    It suits you only if you cut open the sleeves and the back. Then hang on your shoulder like that for the scarecrow.

    After cutting the trousers open, the willy and the bum will be exploded. It may be funny but not hygienic for the kitchen (so keep them for the promotion of bar sales).

    Reimburse my £50.


    I am not sure which button to click on the web. Hope not to click the wrong button otherwise the mail will be distributed all over the world.

    (I don’t know if you can receive this mail. If not I have to click every button on the web site and explain the letter further).


                            Yours faithfully,


Tuesday, October 10, 2006

absoulteley dreadful......enough said.but i do reccomend you go to indigo restaurant 101 rosendal road its really nice there and really good food

Tuesday, October 10, 2006

Me and my boyfriend went to sakura last sunday to have lunch,the food is good as usual, however, the manager's attuide is horrible enough to make us to complaint, i only asked for the refill of the greentea,but his terrible english and attuide makes me ask him one more time what he said,guess what the response is, he said f**k you, I was so shocked and ask for apology,at last, because my boyfriend gets really angry,so he does aplogise for 5 times.

I would never believe a manager can behave in this way.

Tuesday, October 10, 2006

this is the worst resturant ever, there are several disadvantages; the waitress can not speek english, the tv is stuck on one channel, my friend dad own this resturant and he does not give us any discount but he charges us double. this is not acceptable and i think it should be closed down!!!! I am also going to ring up the health and safety inspectors come and check your resturant so be

prepared!! i am also going to keep prank calling your resturant

Tuesday, October 10, 2006






CELL# 00923338218510

date of birth : 27/02/1984


plz i want job plz give me a chance i am sure u will be so happy when u will see my good work.i have left my studies becoz now my fmaily cannt support me more i am unlucky i think but i will chang my lot with my struggle.i am requesting u plz do soemthing for me anf give me chanc i shell wait nick name is Moon,u can see my pics


Academic Qualification:


GRADUATION Govt College,Satellite Town 2005 446/800

Gujranwala 2nd division

INTERMEDIATE Govt College, Satellite Town 2003 496/1100

Gujranwala 3rd Division

SECONDARY Govt Comprehensive High 2001 414/850

School, Gujranwala 2nd Division


I have recently completed my studies...


Computer course of Microsoft Office from Collge of Computer Sciences Court road Gujranwala.


About me,

We are 5.Two sisters and 3brothers.I am little in my all brothers and sisters,my older brother is working in a BANK.And my father was also working in a BANK.But when i was in 6th class then my father left us.He has died.Now my brother is head of our family.We have mother.she is also sick now a days.I have comepleted my graduation.therefore now i am looking a job,

So now i am sending you mail and i hope you will give me positive responce,

Because i want to do something before my mother’s eyes.She wants to see my bright future.Therefore i have left my studies and now i am looking a job.Because i want to show her that i am doing good job for my future and she would be happy when she will see my success,On the other hand, my father did now see any joy because that time we were all school students,But now i want to do something before my mother’s eyes. And i am requesting you for a job,And i hope you will give me positive reply.I will be thankful and my mother and brother will aslo pray for you and for your whole staff.

I will do my duty with hardwork and honestly,And i will leave never any stone in my duty,And i am sure about it you will be glad when you will see my good struggle.

i shell wait your reply and i hope you will give me a chance and i will show that i can do my duty in a nice way.

I am sending you my VC with this mail and sending you more information about myself.

I shell wait your reply and i will be thankful for this job.In the end i am giving you my contact numbers and my passport details,And i shell wait your final responce.

Your faithfully, My passport details,

BADAR AMEEN Badar Ameen s/o Abdul Malik

Street “11” Block “D”

Near Saeed Chowk

Sialkot Road Gulzar Colony Passport No___KE768071

Gujranwala Pakistan. Nationality___Pakistani

Home# 0092(0)553845961 Date of birth___27.02.1984

Cell numbers.0092(0)3338218510 & Place of birth___Gujranwala

0092(0)3016656183 Sex___M

Email . Date of issue___ 22.02.2005

Date of expiry___21.02.2010


Monday, October 09, 2006

This was the most shocking experience I have had at a London restaurant. The food was appauling, and the service worse. I had to wait 15 minutes before they took my wine order, eventually it arrived, just in time to complement the uncooked chicken that came as the main course. I spent two days at home throwing up after eating this restaurants food. I would strongly recommend you do not eat here. The place is not fit for human consumption!!!!

Sunday, October 08, 2006

Rats ! Rats running across the dining area while we're having dinner!

Friday, October 06, 2006

Don't ever go to the Kiwi kitchen. TIP: If you are going to have a restaurant in a slum 20 minutes walk from the last stop on the crappest tube line in London, you can't really justify £13.95 for a menu item that specifies that your meal will be "Pot-Boiled". And £5.95 seems like a good deal for a starter that includes salmon, mussels and anchovies, until it comes out as seafood puree on 2 miniature crackers. To her credit the moronic (sorry, inexperienced euro) waitress talked me out of it, saying it was tiny (like brain), but the Maori at the other end of the table ordered it, to put it in Londoners terms, was well p*ssed.

Speaking of the pea-brained waitress, she kept everyone amused - like a puppy - seasawing her cocktail tray by lifting one of the two drinks off it, countering by putting the drink down again, and trying to lift it off again much... more... slowly... Cue puzzled expression, bless.

The poor girl, who we were by now considering for adoption ( forgot two mains, understandable as there were 7 of us and 7 is quite a high number to count to when one set of fingers is constantly employed scratching your peroxide haystack. When they finally arrived at 10:45 (Arrival, 8:00, moved tables at 8:30, ordered at 9) the kindly manager offered us Shots(!) as compensation. No, we couldn't choose which shots. Thanks for the used Listerine, Beeatch!!

So we ended up not paying for 1 main and about 8 cocktails, but still, What a shocking rep this place serves up for Kiwi food. I agree with every negative review on here, the positives are just lucky. Kiwi Kitchen is up there with Telecom and the Toast festival as the biggest rip offs to ever masquerade as Kiwiana.

I've since heard that the Restaurant had been sold by its founders prior to my visit. New owners: Take your patently non-Kiwi staff, cut and run, it's all over bar the shouting.

Speaking of which...

The "Live Jazz Music" was so awful that the smoke alarm had been going for a good 30seconds before we realised it wasn't part of the act. I was considering setting fire to the place anyway by 11 as a pack of Rool Kiwi blokes launched into a frightening rendition of Olivia Newton-John's Summer Days.

At least something to laugh about on the trek home. Cheers

Friday, October 06, 2006

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

Special Offers

Great Deals At Top London Restaurants From OpenTable UK
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) -

best for...
our sites
city eating