mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

Would not advise any one to go here it is dirty there were flys on the wall and we were sat right next to the kitchen which was dirty and obviously had not been cleaned properly in a while also the chefs were rather dirty and greasy



Would suggest they close down

Thursday, October 05, 2006

Hello Mr. Guy

How are you?

My name is Juliana (Felipe's wife - tronc master) I worked during 7 months at Inn the Park and now I'm in Brazil. I'm calling for a favor if you can do for me?

I need my p45 and felipe's as well to enter with the tax back

I'll be thankfull if you do this for me

Best regards

Juliana Abreu and Felipe Fontenelle

Wednesday, October 04, 2006

to; B Lee

sorry to say this, the vietnamese people are diffrence from chinese people, of course the staff dont understand the tea pot lid was lift up, because they are not chinese, YOU HAVE TO CALLED THEM. THAT THE WAY THEY ARE

Wednesday, October 04, 2006

If you fancy a good dose of food poisoning, this is the place! When I raised the issue with the management, I was completely dismissed. Never again! Although the service is good the food wasn't that good to begin with.

Monday, October 02, 2006

I was in Gauchos at Rembrandtsplein during my birthday dinner with some close friends. We were in the middle of our meals when we spotted a HUGE RAT crossing across the floor right in front of us. EEEWW!


Sunday, October 01, 2006

I have been in ipswich,uk from last 6 months. Recently i visited london at the same time i visited chennaidosa restaurant in east croydon and east ham. The restaurant too good and we felt like we are in india (chennai) only. Now a days lots and lots (1000's ) of indians and tamilains in ipswich due to the BT. But bad think is that there is no good restaurant like chennai dosa in ipswich. Then why don't you open the one restaurant here so that every weekend if possible every day we have dosas in your excellent restaurant. Please consider this suggestion and open the restaurant here.

Sunday, October 01, 2006

My Husband and I visited in July 07 on two occasions, we had both breakfast and lunch here, siting outside to watch the cosmopolitan world go by. Both meals were most enjoyable, excellent value for money served with a smile. Shame about the Metro building works across the road, but if you are looking for a quite corner don't choose the Damrak. Would definately go back next time we are in Amsterdam.

Friday, September 29, 2006

i work at banners and its a fun friendly place to work.yes its small yes its full of crouch end toddlers on a weekday lunchtime but we all love them it wouldnt be banners wiv out the madness of a busy lunchtime.come and sit on the bar and watch the barman/maid making the drinks and enjoy one of our many meals from the menu.good food reasonably priced 4 crouch end i think.well give us a ring 02083482930 see you there

Thursday, September 28, 2006

I received food poisoning by eating at this venue on Saturday 23rd September 2006. I booked this venue as we were holidaying in London for the weekend and I thought the ambience food etc would be nice, oh how mistaken I was. I ordered scallops to start, my partner ordered prawns both dishes arrived cold, we complained and the waitress promised to replace the dish. My replacement scallops arived and were cold yet again on closer inspection it looked like the scallops had been microwaved, when I queried this the waitress was not quite sure but stated they certainly dont reheat fish only steak!? Anyway I didnt finish the meal as I was little perturbed, however later that night I started with terrible tummy cramps sickness etc. I've been off work for 3 days now and I'm no better. The doctor has confirmed I've severe food poisoning. Customer beware. BTW we also asked the waitress to remove the service charge due to the poor food and were met with a very disagreeing attitude. This venue has a zero customer service experience!

Wednesday, September 27, 2006

Extremely slow and apathetic staff. The one bar girl and the manager, Chris, are two of the rudest people I have ever come across in customer service. The pub runs out of wine, red and white, glasses, spirits and then the staff are either non-apologetic or so rude from screaming, snatching drinks, accusing the customers of being rude themselves when just asking civil questions or giving them filthy looks as if they were in a high school playground or making bitchy commenst across the bar as if there are in a very bad cabaret show. The Customer is not important. The brewery really needs to have a clean out of staff in this bar as it could be great. Have seen staff be rude to all ages and various customers over four weeks and seen many complain. They seem affronted when the theatre shows on downstairs have more than an audience of 20 as if it is an inconvenience. (Watch your bags outside too as there is a history of bag and phone snatching and the staff do not not warn customers who sit outside.)Horrible place, horrible people who make it a horrible time for their customers...and themselves as they all look as miserable as sin!

Tuesday, September 26, 2006

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

Coming Soon

Be The First To Know About Restaurants Opening Soon
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) -

best for...
our sites
city eating