mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

I go there for the censored once a month on a thursday and whilst I like the atmosphere and the decor of the censored, I was REALLY disappointed with the food I had last time I went. We both ordered burgers, when they arrived, they looked like the kind that you buy frozen from the supermarket, as did the buns and the chips, which were smothered in salt and almost inedible. To top it off, I was violently sick later that night, and I'm sure it was the burger. I will never order food there again - shame.

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

I wouldnt eat here ever again! Me and my partner were given food poisoning from this place, it is dirty!

The food wasnt very nice at all, the guacamole was almost frozen, the food was generally poor quality, cheap and very basic.

There was only one out of the two female toilets in use, and the door wouldnt close in the working toilet, therefore i couldnt go!

The staff are friendly and efficient here, because there is only ever a handful of people in the restaurant at any one time.

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

i ate at this restaurant the little star.popped outside for a quick fag as we smokers do and was disgusted by the amount of rubbish laying round at the rear of i was finishing my cigeratte the chap who lives above the restaurant was coming out his door got chatting to him and he told me his flat was overrun by cockroaches coming up from restaurant below..i retuned to the restaurant but ate very little of my food and the restaurant is very dark not many lights on.if you visit this restaurant check out the rear gates it stunk

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

I was very disappointed last week with censored. I have been to censored over 20 times in the last few years and have really enjoyed the good value really tasty food and excellent service. However I will not be going back there ever again after a mouse was spotted scurrying around the floor last week. The staff didn't seem to be that surprised which was even more disturbing. I wish I'd read the previous review about the poor hygiene as I might have thought twice about going there. I really hope that they clean up their act as it is such a shame.

Monday, March 10, 2008

Ate here with a group of friends on Saturday night and 5/6 of ill were ill. One couldn't make it home without being sick, one of us was still unable to eat til the next afternoon, and I had abdominal cramps all night afterwards.

Really bummed as enjoyed the atmosphere but there was NO DOUBT that the food made us SICK.

Monday, March 10, 2008

this was the worse experience ever

as a veggie I don't expect to be served chicken, and then when I complain for the kitchen staff just to pull bits out of the soup/curry...

and esp not to miss lumps of chicken but serve it as veggie

oh, and then not to accept we shouldn't be paying for the whole meal

not locking us in

threatening to call the police

physically restraining us

my advice is to avoid this place at all costs

Sunday, March 09, 2008

My wife, daughter and I visited this restaurant on Sunday 2nd of March and we won't be going back. The food was bland but what really appalled us was the fact that one of the waitressess transferred noodles from a platter intended for our table waiting on the hot plate into a bowl which she later ate when she and other staff sat down to dinner at the end of their shift.. I complained to a manager on our way out and he said he would deal with it but i have my doubts.

Friday, March 07, 2008

Went with my boyfriend one saturday night, had a bottle of wine & ordered the lobster, it arrived at the table smelling like a pair of old Nells knickers, how the waiter who brought it to our table did not smell it i dont know, after calling him back and asking him if he was trying to kill me he quickly took it away, i had to order something else (Lamb) which was just ok, I phoned next morning to complain to the manager who sounded very young to be a manager, who just said it has never happened before & if we come again he would give us a free starter, No thanks.

Friday, March 07, 2008


Having spent the best part of 24 hours being sick as a dog from eating here I can only warn people to stay away. At the very least never eat any of their meat.

When I complained they claim it was all fresh but I only had 2 mouthfulls because it tasted rancid at the time. Two mouthfulls of lamb too much.

I would only advise this place if you have a real desire to shed 6 pounds in 24 hours.

Don't say I didn't warn you.

sick dog

Wednesday, March 05, 2008

I took my girlfriend and her family up the oxo tower for mother's day.

The venue is a little cramped and stuffy and the night we were there, there was a definite whiff of something unpleasant in the air. This may have been a one-off, though.

My girlfriend complained that the portion size was rather measly, but I thought it was adequate and her parents seemed satisfied.

Not a bad venue if you don't mind being a bit squeezed in.

Monday, March 03, 2008

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

New Openings

Discover Newly Opened Restaurants In London
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) -

best for...
our sites
city eating