mouseReaders Reviews We Can't Print

There are sometimes reviews that we just can't print through fear of legal action, but here are a selection with all the offending names removed!

your comments

When i started woring around the cornet from censoredi strated get regularly their take away lunch deals which include small starter and main course (stir fry+rice).

As i live around the corner from where i work, one evening i got a delivery for £30+ and found a HAIR. I later got a full refund.

Today i got a lunvh takeaway AND FOUND A HAIR AGAIN!! i bought it back and they tried to refund me only for the price of the course with the hair - not the full meal!!

This is unaccpetable, i suppose their standards of hygene are very poor.

A terrible place - do not go there.

Friday, February 29, 2008

was in on the weekend went to this place to eat..

as i was eating there was a rat running across the floor a total put off dont go

Wednesday, February 27, 2008

i went there recently although the atmosphere was average, the garlic drowned muscles resulted in me getting severe food poisoning. which resulted in a painful 2 days and trip to hospital. this ruined our weekend away as we had so much planned and could not follow them through.

there are far more better places than this, i wouldn't waste my money there.

Friday, February 22, 2008

I usually have lunch at censored about once a fortnight as it has a good lunchtime deal and the food is delicious.

However, yesterday 2 of us arrived there and were seated after about 5 minutes, then while we were waiting (about 15mins) to order, I noticed a cockroach climbing down the wall right next to my face. When we quietly informed the waitress she looked puzzled and walked off. We sat there staring at the cockroach for a further few minutes while nothing was done, then walked out.

The poor service would have been enough to put me off goign back there but the cockroach was the icing on the cake.

Friday, February 22, 2008

When my boyfriend told me he wanted to take me up the Oxo Tower for my birthday, I was a bit hesitant at first because I didn't really think it was my scene. How wrong I was! I mean, yeah, so it's a bit of a strain on the old back pocket, and I admit I did feel a bit uncomfortable initially. But a couple of cocktails helped me relax and soon I was really getting into it - we carried on well into the night. It was a great experience and I really loved it - so much so that I won't let my boyfriend take me anywhere else now! So if anyone ever wants to take you up the Oxo Tower, just throw caution to the wind and go for it!

Friday, February 22, 2008

The food in the censored is at poor standards and is rubbish the food gives ppl diarrhoea all the time or a bad stomach upset.And as for the chiefs they dance whilst cooking which is a big put off and would not like to take my children to see dancing chiefs as it would hugly put them of their dosa.Please close it down your doing the world a favour.

Thursday, February 21, 2008

Had lunch at censored last Sunday...whilst the food was very good sadly it reared it's ugly head again a few hours later. Had terrible stomach pains and violent sickness as did my fellow diner. Sadly after several phone calls and emails the restaurant wouldn't believe us and didn't seem that interested in our complaint. Won't be returning.

Wednesday, February 20, 2008

The worst dinner party of my life!!

I have booked a table at censored in censored for my husband 30th Birthday on the time I booked the table I have told the Manager it will be a special night for my husband so the Manager and I would like the maximum attention on the table, the Manager as been very professional and he said " will gone make the very best to meet your request and do everything we can to make this night a good fun for all of your guests." Everything was perfect when we arrived the Manager was very nice to as because we invited 2 more guests without previous notice, and he manage the way to make 2 extra seats I was very happy about it, so the party started and all was going very well until the end, wen this OLD MAN arrived at the Restaurant, apparently he was the owner, and he started calling me a VERRY BEAUTIFULL LADY and VERRY SEXY, in front of my husband, so my husband didnít felt very comfortable and he tried to stop him to carry on, so after a friend of us went to pay and this man come across to him and he told him "you, are going smoke from the pipe tonight"" what the hell he was talking about????? We are customers we deserve respect, we donít know this man!!!! So I never go back there this nice night end up very badly, me and my husband felt very uncomfortable with this entire situation.

Wednesday, February 20, 2008

My husband and I were keen to try censored famous food and drink so we walked past the night before to check out what time it opened (approx 8:30pm). As we looked through the window we saw a mouse, looking closer we saw at least 10 mice running over the counter, floor and shelves within the first few metres. I must admit we were shocked and dissapointed by what we saw as there must have been a serious infestation. The owners must be aware of the problem and we decided not to go there the next day. I would not recommend anyone to eat here until they have sorted the problem out. Look through the window yourselves at night and check it out...

Wednesday, February 20, 2008

Given the guidelines above - 'severe disatisfaction' I will preface this review with the fact that I have tried to draw attention to the situation with the restaurant but without a satisfactory response - so far.

Sunday Lunch - met an old friend for the set lunch, had an excellent pigeon starter followed by Roast Lamb, my mate had Risotto and the Lamb.

Could not fault the service or the meal on what was a quiet Sunday for them.

What I can fault is the serious reaction I had to the meal later that evening, (it was the last thing I ate that day - probably because at the time I was full!).

I was so violently ill and so it later transpired was my friend that it cost him a day off work and a morning for me.

The point I would like to make was that in situations where something like this occurs I understand that it is very difficult to ascertain what and who is the source of the problem. In this case and not wanting to sound like an amateur Columbo it was obvious it was the lamb, my complaint lies with the total indifference to the call that was made as a follow up "No one else has complained so far" to the "We had Food standards in last Thursday so it must be ok".

This restaurant probably turns out 100's of great meals every week without incident and to no doubt high standards.

However if something were to go wrong then like a chameleon it shows its true colours as an establishment in terms of how it values its customers and handles the situation thereafter.

Therefore my recommendation is have the lamb well done.

Tuesday, February 19, 2008

quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

The Dish

Get The Latest Restaurant News On OpenTable UK's Blog
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) -

best for...
our sites
city eating