Last 15 Reader Reviews

Amaya

We were very disappointed with the food, which was mediocre to say the least. Felt like we were eating in a chain restaurant rather than a Michelin star establishment. Very pricey for such simple food. Would not recommend.

Sunday, December 04, 2016


Hing Cheong

Service very rude, no manners, maybe take some courses for politeness! Food ain't all that good!

Monday, November 14, 2016


The Little French Restaurant

I have been in this restaurant for such a long time and i can tell you that if you visit this place when head chef Zlatan Kapetanovich works, you will experience great food and great service. He is one of the top chefs in the country who works in such a small place and he loves that.Highly recommend it.

Alex - Wednesday, November 09, 2016


Carluccio's (Market Place)

We have been on Sunday lunch for what meant to be a 12:00 quick lunch with our toddler. Servics and food have been terrible. We have waited 45 minutes, the restaurant was half empty so no reason for the wait. For my son we ordered lasagna with kids menu and it was burned and too dry. The ice cream never arrived as the waiter kept forgetting the order and we had to leave.. the far worst Carluccio's. We go almost every Sunday and if you have kids

Claudia - Sunday, November 06, 2016


Amalfi

My wife and I found the Amalfi some years ago purely by chance and used to go and eat at the Amalfi every time we came to London. It was always a real treat. The food and service was always excellent. What a disappointment when we were going to eat again today and found that it had closed. What a shame. A piece of our past has gone. RIP Amalfi.

Klaus Gottschling - Thursday, November 03, 2016


La Bota

awful,worst restaurant ive ever visisted. the food was inedible.had to eat else where after leaving

renee - Thursday, November 03, 2016


Cicchetti (Piccadilly)

We love this restaurant - authentic Italian and such a buzz in the atmosphere. Its our 'must go' eating experience when all our family is together over the Christmas break!

Helen Ravens - Tuesday, November 01, 2016


Bar 61

Arrived without booking on Monday night. Very welcoming staff, we were shown to a table for for even though there were only two of us. Our waiter told us to spread out and relax! Pretty busy even though it was a Monday.

Drinks order taken promptly, iced water for table, wine was very good.

We ordered tapas, patatas bravas, calamari, garlic chicken, Spanish tortilla, and garlic prawns. All nicely cooked, terrific service and lovely, warm atmosphere. I will be coming here again.

Catrfeak147 - Tuesday, November 01, 2016


Pizzeria Pappagone

Their customer service is not good. We have booked a table for 6 people for 7 o'clock, we were late because of traffic, everywhere in london there is tolerance of 30 minutes. But I Pappagone not, we arrived there at 7:25, we were told that we were not allowed the starter, that is fine. we ordered the food and it took a bit long to come, we had the meal. But at the end we had ordered the dessert everyone on the table had dessert, some of us left the dessert half way, because we pushing us to go. So if they needed the table why let us order the dessert, that was not a good experience

de Carvalho - Monday, October 31, 2016


Golden Union Fish Bar

I like everything about this place. It looks pretentious on the website, but it isn't when you get there. They are just trying to get good food onto the table in front of you fast.

The chips are good. The mushy peas are excellent. Veggies can have a battered halloumi which is great with terrific tartar sauce. My companions thought the fish was excellent. They're from Norway - they know their fish.

Staff and friendly, helpful and efficient. Food arrives quickly. Portions are big. I got a stylish doggy bag for the substantial remains. A flash in a hot oven later on and everything was back on form again.

Good selection of beers. 3 meals (and some) for 50 quid. Everything you want really.

Strongly recommended.

Sunday, October 30, 2016


Harry Morgan

Why have I never been here before in all my years in this city?

Harry Morgan is a great local. However, one gets the feeling that Harry's is becoming a victim of it's location. You have to be a millionaire to live in St John's Wood and you don't find many of them in diners. So Friday evening it was quieter than this retro-fab NYC deli-diner place deserves to be.

The place has bags of atmosphere. And the food's pretty good. It's Jewish comfort food about which I know next to nothing. We demolished a plate of latkes with applesauce and sour cream and were sorry we hadn't ordered another. I had a mac n cheese that was up with the best of them. I had a side of pickles that were definitely best I've had. I took away what I couldn't eat. My companion's meatloaf with mash and gravy disappeared without me noticing.

We washed it all down with a few glasses of zinfandel and french rose that were both well above average and finished up with a slice of vanilla NY baked cheesecake. This was fine, but not quite how I like it. I can easily get over this. Next time we're hitting the pecan pie.

Staff are terrific and the other diners are friendly. The bill is a steal for the area. We rolled out onto the wet streets well fed and happy.

Sunday, October 30, 2016


Harvester Pub & Grill - Beulah Spa

I have been for a few times with friends as location suits for been local and value also.

The venue is great for families in special the children and you can help yourself as much as you want with the salad tray which is very good stocked however my last visit to meet friends two weeks ago left me reluctant to visit again.

On my arrival I said to a young waitress that my friends where waiting for me when she replied no there's no one here waiting for you before I spotted them through a mirror and said thank you I can see them.

I have to say I was not expecting that but another friendly waitress made us feel very welcomed and now we are thinking whether or not to book a party for Christmas as the place is ideal with car parking.

Helena - Saturday, October 29, 2016


BYOC (Camden)

Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for something a bit different.

devanpeafur1983 - Monday, October 17, 2016


The Balcon

Superb cuisine and the choice of wines are beyond the normal . Love the atmosphere waiters and waitress and the food is to die for as the wines are complimentary.

Carolyn Hammond - Thursday, October 13, 2016


Smoking Goat

Doesn't quite live up to the hype. Just had lunch here and there is some good stuff, notably the crispy chicken starter. I thought the salad was good and the pork belly but the lamb ribs got sent back. Fatty and not in an unctuous way, fatty in a I'm not chewing through this way. For such a small joint service was clumsy as servers didn't quite know what went on which table. Bit too cool for school generally. Wine was pretty average too.

Don't regret going but..,

Drake ramoray - Friday, October 07, 2016


quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

New Openings

Discover Newly Opened Restaurants In London
top 20 reviewers
most reviewed restaurants
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) - http://t.co/DmDQwfUl

best for...
cuisine
our sites
city eating