Last 15 Reader Reviews

Diwana Bhel Poori House

Very very rude staff. I went there for a nice lunch with a friend and we ordered a lot of food (£30 worth excluding drinks, which is good for lunch I think!). There was no one else in the restaurant. The waiter literally took food off of the table before we had finished, and when I wanted to sip my coffee came by twice to ask us to order dessert. Finally I downed my coffee and asked for the bill because it was so uncomfortable. Then he told me I had an expensive brand of purse and should tip well, then put 30% tip into the machine! In the end we were only there for 40 min before we had to go.

Nastasia - Thursday, February 23, 2017


Firezza (Notting Hill)

Shocking service

The manager told me to 'go and write about them online if I was so angry" - so here I go.

My pizzas were never delivered. When I called to ask about them - they said they tried to deliver but couldn't reach me. They had my mobile and home number but made no effort to reach me.

Refused to re-deliver and/or refund my money. Even now I have no refund. Was told my a very rude manager to 'stop making a fuss about £30 quid!" Avoid these cowboys like the plague...

Wes - Tuesday, February 21, 2017


Kabul

I have been to this restaurant many times

The food was delicious and freshly cooked

I really liked it and the service was great too

I recommend this restaurant for small parties

Mariam - Monday, February 20, 2017


The Vineyard Restaurant

Normally a lovely meal but very disappointed with the service and set menu for valentines waited over an hour for main meal and wasn't as though they had to cook loads of different meals as only 5 to choose on the set menu.

Alison downs - Thursday, February 16, 2017


Kitchin N1

My brother is not from London and said he wanted to go to Kitchin N1 in Kings Cross he kept going on about it on the 10/2/17 we went. He was having a good time food was nice cold but he was happy. Me and my partner got up leaving him with our 1 year and 6 months baby we got back and was told a staff member said to keep her quiet I was upset up let it go.

I am like everyone else i don't like a screaming child but my daughter made a sound and because i was cutting up her food and must have been too slow just as i was gonna give it to her she moan.

A staff member leaned across the bar and told me to control my child. I was so upset him shouting that out. 1st she's a baby they make noise. 2nd she wasn't continuing to do it as soon as i gave her food she was quiet. 3rd there was others laughing loud and 1 lady when she laughed she screamed he never told her to keep it down.

I didn't want to continue shouting from my chair to the bar we was starting to make a scene and him being an employee should have tried also I walked to the bar and said: Your very rude its clear you don't have a child, he said he did, I was shocked he should understand children like to express themselves.

He told me to calm down i said to him excuse me I'm not shouting or searing at you I'm staying calm he should have approached us in a different manner I work in retail and I'm a deputy manager so I've seen children kicking off hear is what he should have done.

Hello is everything ok addressing the parent waiting for a reply look at the child and said is that you making all that noise

acknowledging to the parent you can hear the child then say my little 1 is loud like you making the aware there child is loud in a friendly way instead of shouting out from the bar.

My partner came over and said your attitude is bad there are lots of people being loud and continued talking to him I had to jump in and say excuse me are you the boss or the owner when he said no I was shocked your a nobody making allot off fuss for nothing.

I went off looking for the manager he was more relaxed and said sorry for his staff

Its ashame how one staff member can make you feel like you just wanna leave

Summary - Kids will be kids if your child is making noise continously I understand talking to the parent but don't shout at us or give us dirty looks and tell us to calm down when you started the problem my daughter is not the quietest child but in no way was she screaming the place down. If you have young children don't go to this place it spoiled my brothers birthday

WE WILL NEVER GO AGAIN

Wednesday, February 15, 2017


Thalassa Seafood Restaurant & Bar

Under New Management

While the name and the menus remain the same the Thalassa has been sold and is under new management.

Sadly the Greek Cypriot cuisine has gone, to be replaced by Italian.

I expected my chicken kebab to be cooked over charcoal, but it was grilled and coated with some sort of Barbecue sauce.

Both portions of chips were burnt, and we were very disappointed with both the meals served.

I understand from the Waiter they will be changing the name in the near future, no matter, after eating there for the last four years, we won't be going back!.

Chris - Wednesday, February 15, 2017


Kennedy's of Goswell Road

I have always enjoyed their steak and kidney pasties, which are good value and flavoursome with a nice amount of meat to gravy ratio.

I agree with the last poster, the staff are rather surly and don't seem especially happy working in the service sector, though they have never been outright rude.

Ate in for the first time last week, and as I am trying to be healthy I was worried there wouldn't be anything to eat for me, but I had skate wing with capers which was really nice.

Munch bunch - Tuesday, February 14, 2017


Chini Chor (Hounslow)

It is a vegetarian restaurant. Very good for Punjabi food. Chinese dishes (noodles) are tasteless. Gobhi manchurian is good. Always crowded and noisy. Parking is a nightmare.

Rita - Sunday, February 05, 2017


Trattoria Verdi

From the moment you are warmly welcomed into this family restaurant, and led past the broad playing the piano, to your table. You begin to relax into the warm atmosphere. When seated you look around expecting to see Robert de Niro, Al Pacino or Tony Soprano planning a job, whilst enjoying a generous repast.

A member of the 'family' efficiently take your order, and as a very good, yet reasonably priced wine is poured, you settle into an evening of gastronomic pleasures. All the Italian classics are available - cooked to perfection. Finally the arrival of the groaning dessert trolley, loaded with a range of delights to seduce the most discerning pudding lover. If you have behaved well you will be offered a digestif, before settling your bill and rolling out into the London night.

Go now, restaurants like this are becoming a great rarity !

Grant Patrick Bradford - Monday, January 30, 2017


Nautilus

Best fish and chip shop in London. Been going for years and unbeatable. It's a little expensive but the quality and potions are worth it.

Bruce Fielding - Sunday, January 22, 2017


Pesantissimo

I am sorry but I will never go back to eat in this restaurant.... the staff is very rude especially the manager ... the food came after 20 minutes that they raid the order, it was cold and tasteless..... even the prices very expensive...

Francesca aloise - Thursday, January 19, 2017


Yun Hai

Hideous food, horrible service. The food we had was very greasy and had a strange sour smell. The wonton was pure mystery meat!! In my opinion, the excellent reviews may have been submitted by the people who work at the restaurant itself or friends of the establishment. I don't usually write reviews, but need to warn others of this place!!

Kerry Wai - Saturday, December 31, 2016


The Real Greek (Westfield Stratford)

Very poor food.

Very oily, fatty over and under cooked.

For the quality of food extreamly expensive.

Never again

Wednesday, December 28, 2016


The King's Head (Roehampton)

We had Christmas dinner at the King's Head this year, complete with Christmas crackers. They served literally the best salmon I've ever had. It was flavorful and perfectly prepared. It was also my first experience with figgy pudding (being an American), and I fell in love. My husband said "Great place, excellent food, great service". My daughter loved the roasted vegetables. Many thanks to the King's Head staff for making our Christmas away from home so memorable.

Pamela Cawthon - Wednesday, December 28, 2016


Meera's Express (Finchley)

Well Let Me put it like this I'm a Gujarati Indian Bavo (Rasta) from North London. I Break My Fast to Shiva every Monday at Meera's. Meera's Food is beautiful! Pure Authentic Indian Vegetarian Cuisine at it's Purest I Love It! and I been eating for a Long Time! I'm a Happier Individual because of Meera's Food! Last Week I Dropped My Pani Puree all over the place the Man cleaned it and replaced it just like that! It is a Blessed Place to just be! Like being in a nice little munch in India Gujarat Somewhere! Super! Aum Namah Shivaya!

Nik.G - Tuesday, December 27, 2016


quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

Special Offers

Great Deals At Top London Restaurants From OpenTable UK
top 20 reviewers
most reviewed restaurants
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) - http://t.co/DmDQwfUl

best for...
cuisine
our sites
city eating