Last 15 Reader Reviews

Yun Hai

Hideous food, horrible service. The food we had was very greasy and had a strange sour smell. The wonton was pure mystery meat!! In my opinion, the excellent reviews may have been submitted by the people who work at the restaurant itself or friends of the establishment. I don't usually write reviews, but need to warn others of this place!!

Kerry Wai - Saturday, December 31, 2016


The Real Greek (Westfield Stratford)

Very poor food.

Very oily, fatty over and under cooked.

For the quality of food extreamly expensive.

Never again

Wednesday, December 28, 2016


The King's Head (Roehampton)

We had Christmas dinner at the King's Head this year, complete with Christmas crackers. They served literally the best salmon I've ever had. It was flavorful and perfectly prepared. It was also my first experience with figgy pudding (being an American), and I fell in love. My husband said "Great place, excellent food, great service". My daughter loved the roasted vegetables. Many thanks to the King's Head staff for making our Christmas away from home so memorable.

Pamela Cawthon - Wednesday, December 28, 2016


Meera's Express (Finchley)

Well Let Me put it like this I'm a Gujarati Indian Bavo (Rasta) from North London. I Break My Fast to Shiva every Monday at Meera's. Meera's Food is beautiful! Pure Authentic Indian Vegetarian Cuisine at it's Purest I Love It! and I been eating for a Long Time! I'm a Happier Individual because of Meera's Food! Last Week I Dropped My Pani Puree all over the place the Man cleaned it and replaced it just like that! It is a Blessed Place to just be! Like being in a nice little munch in India Gujarat Somewhere! Super! Aum Namah Shivaya!

Nik.G - Tuesday, December 27, 2016


Roz ana

WENT TO ROZ ANA EARLIER THIS MONTH, DECEMBER 2016, WITH 2 OF MY SONS, FOR MY BIRTHDAY.

BOTH SONS EAT OUT A LOT AND ARE INDIAN FOOD BUFFS. BOTH FEDBACK THAT THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND THE BEST THEY'VE EATEN FOR AGES.

THE QUALITY OF THE FOOD WAS HIGH AND AUTHENTICALLY COOKED/PREPARED. STAFF WERE ATTENTIVE AND SERVICE EXCELLENT.

AMBIENCE WAS CHILLED AND INTIMATE

WE WILL DEFINITELY ARRANGE TO RETURN.

DAVID WALDRON - Thursday, December 22, 2016


Friends

Having been closed for the past 18 months the restaurant has now re opened and

I 'm glad to say it's better than ever Beautiful fish chips service decor very cosy and intimate clean and fresh well done Nadia and Family

lin - Thursday, December 22, 2016


Khob Khun

Good quality and good value .

Chompunut bunmee - Tuesday, December 20, 2016


Shaka Zulu

We had the same experience but it's now December 2016. We were robbed. 25 plus people. We paid over 2k for food. We also paid near 400 for service. They gave us one waiter. He tried his best. All waiting staff were unmannerly without any smiles. I don't blame them. They knew it wasn't right and inwardly I imagine they didn't like it. Please don't visit if it is food or service you want. If it's a drink, a dance and paying over the odds then probably okay. Greedy restaurant in my opinion.

David - Saturday, December 17, 2016


Antalya Restaurant

I don't even know where to start..... We have booked a table for Friday. Someone called us on Wednesday asking what time are we gonna be arriving today. We explain that we have an email with confirmation of booking for Friday..... It should be a first clue that something is not right. We have arrived on Friday 10 min before our reservation and we could see the horror on the person who has greeted us. The table wasn't ready.... We could see that a table of 2 was moved in the middle of their food to accommodate longer table for us..... (i would literatury walk away if I was them....). We were asked would we like to go for the set Xmas menu as it will give us a chance to try different starters and then we could choose mains and desserts. We agreed. We also asked for tap water. Once it arrives no one cared that we didn't have any single glass for water..... Once the starters arrived there was not enough plates nor cutlery for all of us and no one seems to care (we stole some from table next to us). To be honest the starters were so so. Boring, unimaginative and disappointing.... mains were bit better but one of our friends have to wait extra 20min for food as the order wasn't taken properly. And the desserts..... Shocking. We were given whatever was available in the kitchen. We have explained that the Xmas menu was allowing us to choose the dessert. So after waiting yet again for food we were already exhausted with unprofessional service. And omg...... Horrible.... Cream carmen awful... Backlawa discounting, rice pudding tasting like chemicals..... I have to say that I don't wish to anyone to go through what we did... And The explanation was..... Its Xmas....

Sebastian - Saturday, December 17, 2016


Sable D'or Patisserie (Crouch End)

Not a friendly experience. Went with my son in the pushchair and was invited out in a not friendly way as apparently they had no space for more than 1 pushchair.

s Matias - Thursday, December 15, 2016


Ravi Shankar

We have tried all the veggie restaurants in Drummond Street and have come to the conclusion Ravis is the best. We travel to London twice a month just to eat there. The buffet is amazing, ever changing dishes. But the favourites, dosas and gulabs always there aplenty. Can't recommend it enough!

Janet Hammond - Thursday, December 15, 2016


Miller & Carter (Ruislip)

Can't believe the review I have just read !!!

Grew up in public house/ restaurant and in the 70's quality meats on charcoal grills ...

And to this day I know what a good steak is and they are far & few between !!!

I was a guest at a friends marriage and afterwards we are here and for myself I was amazed how fantastic my ribeye steak was !!

That takes some doing !!

So I'm looking forward to what ever any excuse returning to enjoy a fantastic steak again

Touch wood

Kelly - Wednesday, December 14, 2016


Tortilla (Oxford Circus)

I had a bad experience with this restaurant. On 5th of December around 4 pm. I went there with my friend to take a late lunch and during this time my wallet disappeared and I was so worried about my Documents. The staff was not helpful. They took my tel. Number because they coudnt watch the cameras and they promised that their manager will watched and call me back but up to now nobody call...Thank you very much for your good care of your customers.

Mariya Stefanova Todorova - Thursday, December 08, 2016


Kitchin N1

Worst experience ever, staff were shameful and rude. No essence of customer service whatsover, food was terrible and not worth the price. Misleading website, with one price on tne website and different price at the door. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Monday, December 05, 2016


Amaya

We were very disappointed with the food, which was mediocre to say the least. Felt like we were eating in a chain restaurant rather than a Michelin star establishment. Very pricey for such simple food. Would not recommend.

Sunday, December 04, 2016


quick search
user tools
latest blog entry

Special Offers

Great Deals At Top London Restaurants From OpenTable UK
top 20 reviewers
most reviewed restaurants
london tweeting

Barrio Bars to open a new site in Shoreditch next month (via Caterer) - http://t.co/DmDQwfUl

best for...
cuisine
our sites
city eating